AUTHOR'S NOTES

Vincent Burke is Instructor of Political Science and Senior Academic Advisor for the undergraduate program at Oklahoma State University in Stillwater.

Robert E. England is Professor of Political Science at Oklahoma State University and Director of the Fire and Emergency Management graduate program.

Will Focht is Assistant Professor of Political Science, Oklahoma State University, Stillwater.

Michael W. Hirlinger is Associate Professor and Department Head of Political Science, Oklahoma State University, Stillwater.

Jason F. Kirskey is Hannah D. Atkins Endowed Chair for Political Science at Oklahoma StateUniversity in Stillwater specializing in elections and minority politics. His research has been published in *Women and Politics*, the *Voting Rights Review*, *Oklahoma Politics*, and numerous book chapters.

James J. Lawler is Professor of Political Science, Oklahoma State University, Stillwater.

112 OKLAHOMA POLITICS / OCTOBER 1998

David R. Morgan is Henry Bellmon Professor of Political Science at the University of Oklahoma and author of *Managing Urban America*.

John David Rausch, Jr., an assistant professor at West Texas A&M University in Canyon, Texas, earned a Ph.D. at the Carl Albert Center at the University of Oklahoma in 1995. He has previously published articles on term limits, religion and politics, and direct democracy. He also contributed to the *Almanac of Oklahoma Politics*.

Suzanne H. Schrems, an adjunct assistant professor of History at Rose State College in Midwest City, received her Ph.D. from the University of Oklahoma. Her research interests include the American West and women's history. Dr. Schrems is currently writing a book-length manuscript about Oklahoma Women in Politics, 1900-1925.

Jonathan Winfrey has a Master's in Political Science and is currently working on a doctoral degree in Environmental Science at Oklahoma State University in Stillwater.