FREE INQUIRY IN CREATIVE SOCIOLOGY Volume 38, Number 2, Winter 2010

MISSION: To provide an outlet for interdisciplinary scholarship.

**WORLD REFEREED AND DISTRIBUTED:** Abstracted in Sociological Abstracts. There are over 150 academic subscribers including 15 libraries in Europe, Asia, Africa, and the Americas.

**SUBSCRIPTION RATES:** Individuals in the U.S. \$40. Foreign Surface Mail \$45 (U.S. \$\$) Institutional rate is \$75. All subscriptions must be prepaid.

ADDRESS: Associate Editor, University of Oklahoma, Department of Human Relations, 601 Elm Avenue, PHSC 728, Norman, OK 73019, (405) 325-1756.

Prior Editor: John R. Cross, Oklahoma State University.

Arabic Editor: Ibithaj Arafat, City College of New York.

European Editor: Johann Wolfgang, Goethe Universitaet, Germany.

Editorial Board: Phillip Garcia, California State University-Long Beach; Bonnie Berry, Social Problems Research Group; Shannon S. C. Bert, University of Oklahoma; Miguel Carranza, University of Missouri Kansas City; Zermarie Deacon, University of Oklahoma; Dennis Embry, Paxis Institute; Don Drennon-Gala, U.S. Department of Justice; Alice Cepeda, University of Southern California; Tony Cortese Southern Methodists University; Lloyd Klein, Lousiana State University; Ralph O'Sullivan, Illinois State University; William A. Reese II, Augusta State University; and Gilberto Cardenas University of Notre Dame.

Assistant Editors: Alfredo Guerra Gonzalez California State University-Los Angeles; Bonnie Berry, Social Problems Research Group; Don Drennon-Gala, Drennon-Gala & Associates; Beth Hartung Freimuth, California State University-Fresno; Cecil Greek, Florida State University; Debbie Baskin Loyola University, Anita Rosso, DePaul University; Charles Harper, Creighton University; Jeffrey R. McDade, Graceland University; Victor Nelson Cisneros Colorado college; Joan Moore, University of Wisconsin; Robin William, Oklahoma State University; Beverly Stiles, Midwestern State University; Donald Yates, Albany State University; and Marjorie Zatz, Arizona State University.

**Board of Governors:** Patricia Bell, Oklahoma State University; Susan Chase, University of Tulsa; Marvin Cooke, Tulsa Community College; David Ford, University of Central Oklahoma; Lawrence Greer, Langston University; Jody Horn, Oklahoma City University; Phillip Holley, Southwestern Oklahoma State University; Abe Marrero, Rogers State University; Craig St. John, University of Oklahoma; and Tina Winn, Southeastern Oklahoma State University.

Copy Editor: Danielle Spence.

Cover Design: Hobart Jackson, University of Kansas School of Architecture.